The Voice of the North West

Narrabri Community Radio: 02) 6792 4884


Thanks for the Music Emily!

Listeners of 2Max FM will have heard Emily present her last ‘Gilham’s Gig‘ on Tuesday 8th January 2013. Emily has a big year ahead of her and has reluctantly resigned from her program to focus on her studies. But don’t panic, you can still hear Emily every now and then as she is joining the […]

2Max FM Listener Survey

Thank you to all who participated in the 2012 2Max FM Listener Survey. A total of 145 survey forms were returned this year, with some very helpful comments. The Committee thanks you for the time and effort put into the survey and aims to continually improve the service 2Max FM provides to our community. You […]

Annual General Meeting 2012

2Max FM held their AGM on Monday 15th October 2012 at the Narrabri Bowling Club. Thank You to our members who attended. Office Bearers for 2012-13 term were elected as follows: President: Anthony Welchman Vice President: Tony Parker Secretary: Neila Bourke Treasurer: Marg Hallett Committee: Eletha Bailey Peter Hammond Julie Dowleans Alicia

78th Annual Wee Waa Show

18-19th May 2012 2Max FM were at the Wee Waa Show this year broadcasting live. Although we had a few technical issues (Sorry! it was our first time using a new set up!) we had a successful day with listeners coming by to say Hi. It was great to see such a good crowd supporting […]

Mick Flavin in Tamworth

Irish country music star Mick Flavin was performing in Tamworth recently. A crowd of 300+ attended to welcome him to Oz. 2Max FM were able to snag him for an interview on Saturday 12th May. Thanks Mick! Here is a picture of him performing at the concert.

Welcome to the New Year and our New Studios!

There was a great crowd in attendance for the Official Opening of 2Max FM’s new studios in Barwan St Narrabri on Saturday February 25th 2012. The plaque was unveiled by Member for Barwon Kevin Humphries and Narrabri Shire Mayor Robyn Faber. Entertainment was provided by Pete & Elle from Gunnedah and it was good to […]

Newly Appointed Program Committee

The Program Committee for 2011/2012 was appointed by the General Committee on Monday 12th December 2011. Congratulations to the following members, we look forward to hearing your new ideas on 2Max FM! Committee: Sharon Downes Peter Hammond Angelia Frew Kay Gray Ian Bailey

Wee Waa Relay for Life 2011

Held on Friday 2nd & Saturday 3rd September, 2011 Report by Kay Gray The Wee Waa Relay for Life kicked off on Friday night at 6pm with the official ceremonies, and the Survivors & Carers leading the walkers out on the first of many laps of the sporting complex oval. There were over 30 teams, […]

Annual General Meeting 2011

A good attendence at the AGM. The following were elected office bearers for 2011-12. President: Anthony Welchman Vice President: Tony Parker Secretary: Julie Dowleans Treasurer: Marg Hallett Committee Members: Max Pringle Peter Hammond Ron McKenzie Sharon Downes Eletha Bailey Alicia Proctor

New Premises

We have purchased our new premises at 73 Barwan Street, Narrabri, and are currently in the process of fitting out this building¬†. We are still awaiting advice/approval from the Shire regarding a fire wall, also awaiting the framework to erect the internal structures for the offices, studios etc. If you would like to assist in […]