The Voice of the North West

Narrabri Community Radio: 02) 6792 4884


Jame Blundell Interview with Fay

Press play to listen to our recent interview with James Blundell with our first website podcast above!   Iconic Australian Country singer songwriter, James Blundell, is this year celebrating 30 years in music. In 1986, Blundell decided at the eleventh hour to submit an entry into the prestigious Star Maker talent quest at the Tamworth

Kay’s Kinda Kountry

Marie Hodson, Wendy Phypers & Texas Troubadours visit to the studio, playing live on Saturday 9th July during Kay’s Kinda Kountry programme. Marie Hodson & Wendy Phypers, Dave Patterson on double bass, Wendy’s son Charley Phypers on Drums, and Dave Moore on Guitar. Also couple of photos of show at Crossing Theatre, Saturday

Community Event Information – General

We’ve added information to our local Community Event page which you can find the link to under the News page on the website’s main menu. If you have anything to add, please contact Amanda at the station.   General Narrabri Toy Library, Tibereena Street,  is open Thursday’s and Friday’s 9.30am-12.30pm. Toastmaster

Marg Interviews Jason Owen

Marg did a great interview with Jason Owen on Monday 25th of August. Jason was travelling through Narrabri and is appearing at lots of venues throughout New South Wales and Queensland over the coming weeks. Jason’s new single is being release on iTunes on Friday 29th of August.

Farewell David Mohr

Dave was one half of Tuesday News & Views as well as the host of 80’s 90’s and Now of a Tuesday night. In his short time with 2Max FM, Dave made a big impression and had a strong following for his programs. Dave was also a big help behind the scenes, especially during our […]

Barry Hogan Memorial Trophy

The Barry Hogan Memorial Trophy is awarded to the ‘Most Improved New Announcer’ at the AGM. The awarded is decided by the Committee. The trophy is the very same microphone that Barry used during his time on 2Max FM. It is mounted with the names of previous winners. The Honors List: 2014 – Cherina Gray […]