The Voice of the North West

Narrabri Community Radio: 02) 6792 4884


Barry Hogan Memorial Trophy

The Barry Hogan Memorial Trophy is awarded to the ‘Most Improved New Announcer’ at the AGM. The awarded is decided by the Committee. The trophy is the very same microphone that Barry used during his time on 2Max FM. It is mounted with the names of previous winners. The Honors List: 2014 – Cherina Gray […]

Annual General Meeting 2012

2Max FM held their AGM on Monday 15th October 2012 at the Narrabri Bowling Club. Thank You to our members who attended. Office Bearers for 2012-13 term were elected as follows: President: Anthony Welchman Vice President: Tony Parker Secretary: Neila Bourke Treasurer: Marg Hallett Committee: Eletha Bailey Peter Hammond Julie Dowleans Alicia

Annual General Meeting 2011

A good attendence at the AGM. The following were elected office bearers for 2011-12. President: Anthony Welchman Vice President: Tony Parker Secretary: Julie Dowleans Treasurer: Marg Hallett Committee Members: Max Pringle Peter Hammond Ron McKenzie Sharon Downes Eletha Bailey Alicia Proctor

Annual General Meeting 2010

Above: Anthony Welchman presenting Emily Gillham with the Barry Hogan Memorial Trophy. 2Max FM held their AGM on Monday 18th October with a good attendance of members and presenters. President Anthony Welchman presented his report on the running of 2Max FM over the past year, showing a very successful year for the station. This year […]

Barry Hogan Memorial Award

This award is in Memory of Barry Hogan, a long serving announcer and mate of 2Max FM. The Barry Hogan award is awarded at every AGM to “The Most Improved New Announcer” Shaun Waugh was awarded this trophy in 2008/09. Congratulations Shaun!   The trophy is a microphone that Barry used and is mounted with […]